A Wicked Weed Sour
Last summer’s Wicked Weed light pinkish beer that I couldn’t get enough of was the Berry Pi. This year, it appears to be Medora. I’m not big into sours, but I’m big into fruity, refreshing, not-overly-sweet beers. And Wicked Weed’s Medora hits all those notes.

I made the mistake of first ordering the Black Angel. I hadn’t had on in at least three years, and I had forgotten how dark and heavy it was. Medora is the exact opposite. The description on the menu gave it the exact same numbers for sourness and fruitiness, but I neglected to look at the descriptor for color. To me, color is ery important in ordering a beer.

I had a Cerise Morte at the Funktorium a few weeks ago. It was good, but a little too tart for me. And it came in a tall wine glass, which I’m not into either. The glasses beers are served in are also important to me. Because I’m a particular weirdo.

But back to the subject at hand, Medora is definitely a beer I will fight the Wicked Weed touristy crowd to drink again on a sweltering summer afternoon.

